International Garden Photographer of the Year

While I did not win with my entries, I thought my readers may enjoy some of the beautiful imagery at the IGPOTY site.

The hands that pick the food that I eat is the portfolio winner. Deservedly so.

Plant portrait winners here.

The judges offered to tell me why I wasn’t chosen and this what they said: “A lot of your photographs, including your portfolio, got through to the final rounds of judging. They are of a very high standard and were much admired by the judges. Unfortunately for you, you are in a hugely popular category – plant portraits – and the competition is very fierce. I think your work is very likely to do very well in this competition in future years. The wisteria pods were particularly admired. Congratulations.”

Leave a Reply

